WTHR honored at AP Awards

WTHR staff with Associated Press awards for news and weather coverage during 2018. (Chuck Lofton/WTHR/Twitter)

INDIANAPOLIS (WTHR) — WTHR was honored with 10 first place awards Saturday night when winners of the 2018 Indiana Associated Press Broadcasters Association contest were announced in Indianapolis.

Twenty-six TV and radio stations submitted 297 entries in the contest, which featured news, sports and weather programming, including reporting, video and sound from 2018.

WTHR was recognized for its work in investigations, photography, weather, web and breaking news coverage, including:

Terra Brantley of WANE the CBS affiliate on Fort Wayne, and Maureen McFadden of WNDU, our NBC affiliate in South Bend, were both inducted into the Hall of Fame. A complete list of winners can be found on the AP's website.

Filed under: