Lizzo, Billie Eilish lead 2020 GRAMMY nominations

Lizzo performs on stage during Day 1 of Music Midtown 2019, Saturday, Sept. 14, 2019, in Atlanta. (Photo by Paul R. Giunta/Invision/AP)

LOS ANGELES (WTHR) — The nominations are out for the 62nd annual GRAMMY Awards!

Lizzo leads the pack with eight nominations this year, followed by Lil Nas X and Billie Eilish, who each earned six nods.

Alicia Keys will return to host "music's biggest night" in Los Angeles on Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020.

Album of the Year

  • "7" - Lil Nas X
  • "Cuz I Love You" - Lizzo
  • "Father of the Bride" - Vampire Weekend
  • "i, i" - Bon Iver
  • "I Used to Know Her" - H.E.R.
  • "Norman F***ing Rockwell!" - Lana Del Rey
  • "thank u, next" - Ariana Grande
  • "When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?" - Billie Eilish

Record of the Year

  • "7 rings" - Ariana Grande
  • "bad guy" - Billie Eilish
  • "Hard Place" - H.E.R.
  • "Hey Ma" - Bon Iver
  • "Old Town Road" - Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
  • "Sunflower" - Post Malone and Swae Lee
  • "Talk" - Khalid
  • "Truth Hurts" - Truth Hurts

Song of the Year

  • "Always Remember Us This Way" - Natalie Hemby, Lady Gaga, Hillary Lindsey and Lori McKenna, songwriters (Lady Gaga)
  • "bad guy" - Billie Eilish and Finneas O'Connell, songwriters (Billie Eilish)
  • "Bring My Flowers Now" - Brandi Carlile, Phil Hanseroth, Tim Hanseroth and Tanya Tucker, songwriters (Tanya Tucker)
  • "Hard Place" - Ruby Amanfu, Sam Ashworth, D. Arcelious Harris, H.E.R. and Rodney Jerkins, songwriters (H.E.R.)
  • "Lover" - Taylor Swift, songwriter (Taylor Swift)
  • "Norman F***ing Rockwell" - Jack Antonoff and Lana Del Rey, songwriters (Lana Del Rey)
  • "Someone You Loved" - Tom Barnes, Lewis Capaldi, Pete Kelleher, Benjamin Kohn and Sam Roman, songwriters (Lewis Capaldi)
  • "Truth Hurts" - Steven Cheung, Eric Frederic, Lizzo and Jesse Saint John, songwriters (Lizzo)

Best New Artist

  • Billie Eilish
  • Black Pumas
  • Lil Nas X
  • Lizzo
  • Maggie Rogers
  • Rosalía
  • Tank and the Bangas
  • Yola

Best Pop Solo Performance

  • "7 rings" - Ariana Grande
  • "bad guy" - Billie Eilish
  • "Spirit" - Beyoncé
  • "Truth Hurts" - Lizzo
  • "You Need to Calm Down" - Taylor Swift

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance

  • "Boyfriend" - Ariana Grande and Social House
  • "Old Town Road" - Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
  • "Señorita" - Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello
  • "Sucker" - Jonas Brothers
  • "Sunflower" - Post Malone and Swae Lee

Best Pop Vocal Album

  • "The Lion King: The Gift" - Beyoncé
  • "Lover" - Taylor Swift
  • "No. 6 Collaborations Project" - Ed Sheeran
  • "thank u, next" - Ariana Grande
  • "When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?" - Billie Eilish

Best Rap Performance

  • "Clout" - Offset featuring Cardi B
  • "Down Bad" - Dreamville featuring J.I.D., Bas, J. Cole, EARTHGANG and Young Nudy
  • "Middle Child" - J. Cole
  • "Racks in the Middle" - Nipsey Hussle featuring Roddy Ricch and Hit-Boy
  • "Suge" - DaBaby

Best Rap/Sung Performance

  • "Ballin" - Mustard featuring Roddy Ricch
  • "Drip Too Hard" - Lil Baby and Gunna
  • "Higher" - DJ Khaled featuring Nipsey Hussle and John Legend
  • "The London" - Young Thug featuring J. Cole and Travis Scott
  • "Panini" - Lil Nas X

Best Rap Song

  • "A Lot" - Jermaine Cole, Dacoury Natche, 21 Savage and Anthony White, songwriters (21 Savage featuring J. Cole)
  • "Bad Idea" - Chancelor Bennett, YBN Cordae, Uforo Ebong and Daniel Hackett, songwriters (YBN Cordae featuring Chance the Rapper)
  • "Gold Roses" - Noel Cadastre, Aubrey Graham, Anderson Hernandez, Kristopher Riddick-Tynes, William Leonard Roberts II, Joshua Quinton Scruggs, Leon Thomas III and Ozan Yildirim, songwriters (Rick Ross featuring Drake)
  • "Racks in the Middle" - Ermias Asghedom, Dustin James Corbett, Greg Allen Davis, Chauncey Hollis, Jr. and Roddy Ricch, songwriters (Nipsey Hussle featuring Roddy Ricch and Hit-Boy)
  • "Suge" - DaBaby, Jetsonmade and Pooh Beatz, songwriters (DaBaby)

Best Rap Album

  • "Championships" - Meek Mill
  • "I Am > I Was" - 21 Savage
  • "Igor" - Tyler, the Creator
  • "The Lost Boy" - YBN Cordae
  • "Revenge of the Dreamers III" - Dreamville

Best Country Solo Performance

  • "All Your'n" - Tyler Childers
  • "Bring My Flowers Now" - Tanya Tucker
  • "Girl Goin' Nowhere" - Ashley McBryde
  • "God's Country" - Blake Shelton
  • "Ride Me Back Home" - Willie Nelson

Best Country Duo/Group Performance

  • "Brand New Man" - Brooks & Dunn with Luke Combs
  • "Common" - Maren Morris featuring Brandi Carlile
  • "The Daughters" - Little Big Town
  • "I Don't Remember Me (Before You)" - Brothers Osborne
  • "Speechless" - Dan + Shay

Best Country Song

  • "Bring My Flowers Now" - Brandi Carlile, Phil Hanseroth, Tim Hanseroth and Tanya Tucker, songwriters (Tanya Tucker)
  • "Girl Goin' Nowhere" - Jeremy Bussey and Ashley McBryde, songwriters (Ashley McBryde)
  • "It All Comes Out in the Wash" - Miranda Lambert, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna and Liz Rose, songwriters (Miranda Lambert)
  • "Some Of It" - Eric Church, Clint Daniels, Jeff Hyde and Bobby Pinson, songwriters (Eric Church)
  • "Speechless" - Shay Mooney, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers and Laura Veltz, songwriters (Dan + Shay)

Best Country Album

  • "Center Point Road" - Thomas Rhett
  • "Desperate Man" - Eric Church
  • "Interstate Gospel" - Pistol Annies
  • "Stronger Than the Truth" - Reba McEntire
  • "While I'm Livin'" - Tanya Tucker

Check out the full nominees here.

Filed under: