IU's Vonleh tabbed Big Ten Freshman of the Year - 13 WTHR Indianapolis

IU's Vonleh tabbed Big Ten Freshman of the Year


Michigan's Nik Stauskas is the Big Ten's Player of the Year.
Stauskas led the Big Ten with 13 games of 20 or more points.
Wolverines' head coach John Beilein was named by the media Coach of the Year, while Tim Miles of Nebraska gained the honor from his peers.
Beilein led the Wolverines (23-7) to their first outright Big Ten Championship since 1986. Under Miles, Nebraska (19-11) earned the No. 4 seed and a first-round bye in the Big Ten Men's Basketball Tournament.
In other honors, Indiana's Noah Vonleh was named Freshman of the Year by coaches and media. Ohio State's Aaron Craft was named Defensive Player of the Year and Wisconsin's Nigel Hayes was voted the Sixth Man of the Year by coaches.

(Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Powered by WorldNow