WTHR 13 awarded 14 Regional Emmys


The 2012 Regional Emmy awards were held for the first time at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Saturday night. We're proud to announce WTHR was honored with 14 Emmys.

Channel 13's award winners include:

Weekend Newscast - Market 21-40
"Eyewitness News Nightbeat: State Fair Stage Collapse"
Toby Capion Producer, Mike Wilhite Senior Producer, Judith Palermo Executive Producer

General Assignment Report - Within 24 Hours
"The Odyssey Ends"
David MacAnally

Reporter Investigative Report - Single Story
"Busted in Byrdstown"
Sandra Chapman Investigative Reporter, William Ditton Photographer-Editor

Feature News - Report
"Signature in the Sand"
Scott Swan Reporter, Steve Rhodes Photographer

Feature News - Series
"The Exclusives"
Scott Swan Reporter, Steve Rhodes Reporter

"Crispiest Ride in Town"
Scott Swan Reporter, Steve Rhodes Field Producer

Journalistic Enterprise
Bob Segall / 13 Investigates
Bob Segall Producer

Crafts: Audio
"Power of Music"
Steve Rhodes

Audio Crafts: Research
"Risky Call"
Sandra Chapman Researcher

Crafts: Technical Director
Winter Storm Coverage
James Walton

Technical Director Crafts: Editor
News/Sports Edit Composite
Steve Rhodes Editor

Crafts: Graphics/Animation
2011 WTHR Graphic Design
Janet Brown Art Direction/Designer, Kris Burke Graphic Designer, Jason Richards Graphic Designer, Terry Ross Graphic Designer, Steve Wolfe Graphic Designer

Crafts: Photographer - News Video Composite
Steve Rhodes Photographer

Crafts: Writer - News 
Kevin Rader Writer