View current Indiana travel watches, warnings and advisories


More than half of Indiana's counties are restricting motor vehicle traffic or recommending only essential travel because of wintry conditions.

See the current status map here.

The Indiana Department of Homeland Security currently lists nine Indiana counties that are limiting travel to emergency management workers only. Those nine counties are Steuben, Noble, DeKalb, White, Fulton, Wabash, Tipton, Jay and Randolph.

Many other counties are recommending only essential travel.

(Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)