Tornado siren coverage by county

Published: .
Updated: .

Current maps as of March 2010

Click on a county name to bring up a PDF showing siren coverage.

Brown County - According to Brown County EMA Director Dallas Kelp, there are no severe weather warning sirens located in Brown County.

Boone County

Clinton County - According to Clinton County EMA Director Darrell Sanders, the following towns have severe weather warning sirens in Clinton County. All have a range of 1 mile or better.

Colfax: 1 siren
Forest: 1 siren
Frankfort: 5 sirens
Hillisburg: 1 siren
Kirklin: 1 siren
Michigantown: 1 siren
Mulberry: 1 siren
Rossville: 1 siren

Delaware County

Hamilton County - List of siren locations and map

Hancock County

Hendricks County

Marion County

Morgan County - EMA and county commission officials in Morgan County report there are currently 14 severe weather warning sirens in Morgan County. Three new sirens will be installed in Monrovia by early April. EMA Director Jeff Neal says he will provide WTHR with a siren map the week of March 22, 2010.

Bradford Woods: 1 siren
Brooklyn: 1 siren
Martinsville: 4 sirens
Monrovia: 3 sirens by early April 2010
Mooresville: 5 sirens
Morgantown: 1 siren
Painted Hills: 1 siren
Paragon: 1 siren

Johnson County

Shelby County

Tippecanoe County - Note - This links to an interactive map. Towards the upper right of the page, click where it says "layers," then check the box "warning siren coverage" which is listed under "public safety." The map will then display tornado siren coverage.

Tipton County - The Tipton County Sheriff's Department dispatch center reports there are five severe weather warning sirens in Tipton County:

Kempton: 1 siren
Sharpsville: 1 siren
Tipton: 2 sirens
Windfall: 1 siren

Wayne County

Information provided by county emergency management offices unless otherwise noted.