Six selected for Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame

Published: .
Updated: .

Poynter Institute chairman and South Bend native Paul Tash and longtime Portland Commercial Review publisher Jack Ronald are among six people who will be inducted into the Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame in April.

The others selected are the late Joe Aaron, a longtime columnist for the Evansville Courier; Melissa Farlow, a native of Paoli and an award-winning National Geographic photographer; the late Jerry Lyst, who was The Indianapolis Star's editorial page editor for nearly half of his 45 years with the newspaper; and the late Lowell Mellett, an Elwood native who was a newspaper executive and columnist in Washington and a top aide to President Franklin Roosevelt.

The five will be inducted during an April 27 ceremony at the Indiana Memorial Union in Bloomington.

Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame

(Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)