First Friday Food Truck Festival 2013 Season




On Friday, May 3rd Leinenkugel will be bringing back Indianapolis' own First Friday Food Truck Festival (FFFTF) for its 3rd annual season.  Occurring the first Friday of each month from May through October, you are invited to indulge in the savory selections of Indy's best food trucks, eclectic assortment of brews and from Leinenkugel's while enjoying live music and entertainment. Back in action will be Indy's favorite food trucks from FFFTF's past including Mac Genie, Der Pretzel Wagen, Scratch Truck, Byrnes Grilled Pizza, Johnson's BBQ Shack, Some of This! Some of That! and many more.  Additionally, the 2013 FFFTF is spicing things up a notch by debuting some of Indy's newest food trucks such as R&R Extreme Wings, Soul Sista On The Move, Serendipity, Pho Mi, Gobble Gobble Food Truck and more.  Admission is only $5 and children under 5 get in free.  Tickets go on sale Friday, April 5th and will be available at the Old National Centre Box Office and online at   



Byrnes Grilled Pizza


Hoosier Fat Daddy Bus Café



Chef Dan's Southern Comfort


In A Pita


Slider Station

Circle City Spuds


Johnson's BBQ Shack


Some Of This! Some Of That!

Der Pretzel Wagen


Little Eataly


Soul Sista On The Move

Edwards Dashboard Diner


Mac Genie


Spice Box

R&R Extreme Wings


Molly's Great Chicago Fire


Sweet Jeanius

The Flying Cupcake


Nacho Mama's


Taco Lassi

Gigi's Cupcakes


Nicey Treat


Tacos Without Borders

Gobble Gobble Food Truck


Pho Mi


The New York Slice

Groovy Guys Fries


Rollin Wit Da Roux



Gypsy Café


Scouts Treat Truck





5/3: HERO JR.

Indy-based foursome combine soaring vocals, stinging guitars and driving rhythms and channel them into 11 indelible, hook-filled songs that help define the blur between '70s classic rock, the angst of the Alternative Nation and modern indie-rock. The band consists of brothers Evan Haughey (vocals/guitar) & Matthew Haughey (drums/vocals), along with bassist Dave DuBrava and the most recent addition to the band, guitarist Ken Rose (Marianne Faithfull). Backup Plan was produced and engineered by Paul Mahern (T-Bone Burnett, The Fray, Iggy Pop, John Mellencamp, Afghan Whigs, etc.) and Ken Rose, and was recorded at both Livingston Studios in London and Mahern's White Arc Studio in Bloomington, IN.

Some have favorably referred to Hero Jr.'s music as having a radio friendly edge to it, which is certainly true. These aren't tunes tweely plinked-out on a toy piano with a banana by today's cool kids, but rather thoughtful, intelligent and expertly performed songs that hit extremely hard – affecting the head, heart and, yes, ass in equal measure.


In the spring of 2011 the planning process began to construct an album almost fifteen years in the making. It was never really the intension to take this long. In fact, it wasn't necessarily the intention to even make an album. But, for friends and songwriters, Will Barada and Hank Campbell, good songs continued to bring them together.

Barada and Campbell began writing together in Muncie, Indiana in 1997. Then, life happened. Despite that they continued writing, sharing ideas, countless conversations and a perseverance that eventually resulted in a catalogue of well-crafted rock songs that deserved to be heard.

From Rushville, Indiana, The Easthills.

Will Barada and Hank Campbell are the band's founding members, songwriters and guitarists. The planning and recording process brought the album's drummer, now The Easthills bassist, Brad Morgan into the fold. The trio rehearsed and eventually connected with producer/musician Doug Henthorn (Healing Sixes, Joe Bonamassa, John Hiatt and others) and over the course of two years (2011 and 2012) began constructing what would eventually become their debut album  Death of a Salesman (Street Date April 16, 2013). The Easthills recorded sixteen tunes with Henthorn that while lending themselves to the band's influences also managed to create the next great rock sound.

The Easthills Death of a Salesman consists of eleven tracks, twelve in its bonus track format, that cover all points on the rock spectrum. Big guitars and big harmonies. Labeling it anything other than rock isn't necessary. It is what it is.

The Easthills are now Will Barada (vocals, guitar), Hank Campbell (vocals, guitar), Brad Morgan (bass, drums on the album) and recent additions Adrian Degner (guitar) and Wade Parish (drums).

Musical talent for July, August, September and October to be announced at a later date.