Eyewitness News wins 7 AP awards

Published: .
Updated: .
WTHR Channel 13 was honored Saturday with seven first place awards and eight second place awards from the Indiana Associated Press.

Best Newscast
1st Place: Eyewitness News at 5:00

Best Continuing Coverage
1st Place: Colonial Hills Baptist Church bus accident

Best News Series
1st Place: Sandra Chapman, Bill Ditton & Steve Rhodes, 13 Investigates - "Military Relief Fund"
2nd Place: Bob Segall, Bill Ditton, Scott Allen & Susan Batt, 13 Investigates - "Recall Under Fire"

Best Enterprise Story
1st Place: Sandra Chapman & Bill Ditton, 13 Investigates - "Caring for Canyon"

Best Investigative Report
2nd Place: Sandra Chapman, Bill Ditton, Steve Rhodes & John Whalen - "Small Claims... Big Injustice"

Best General News Report
2nd Place: Jeremy Brilliant, Ryan Thedwall - "Maximum Security Blanket"

Best Feature Report
2nd Place: Jeremy Brilliant & Steve Rhodes - "Word of the Year"

Best Website
2nd Place: WTHR.com

Best Producer

1st Place: Mary Stirsman
2nd Place: Tracie Hotopp

Best Feature or Enterprise Videography
1st Place: John Duong
2nd Place: Matt Whisner

Best Station Photojournalism
2nd Place: WTHR Photojournalists

Best Community Impact
WTHR Community Affairs Department - Komen Race for the Cure special